Committee Membership

Our Diversity Committee members span all areas of the University.

Patrice Armstrong-Leach
e – armstrong-leach@adelphi.edu

Assistant Dean
Ruth S. Ammon School of Education

Lyudmila Bryzzheva
e – bryzzheva@adelphi.edu

Associate Professor
Curriculum and Instruction, Ruth S. Ammon School of Education

Fabian Burrell
e – fburrell@adelphi.edu

Instructional Designer
Faculty Center for Professional Excellence

Jean Lau Chin
e – chin@adelphi.edu

Professor
Derner Institute of Advanced Psychological Studies

CarolAnn Daniel (Co-Chair)
e – daniel@adelphi.edu

Associate Professor
School of Social Work

Marsha Darling
e – darling@adelphi.edu

Professor and Director
Center for African, Black and Caribbean Studies, College of Arts and Sciences

Jennifer Durham
e – jdurham@adelphi.edu

Associate Professor
Derner Institute of Advanced Psychological Studies

Maya Faison
e – mayafaison@mail.adelphi.edu

Student
President, Black Students United
Member, Levermore Global Scholars Student Leadership Council

Diana Feige (Inactive Fall 2016)
e – feige@adelphi.edu

Clinical Associate Professor
Curriculum and Instruction, Ruth S. Ammon School of Education

Jane Fisher
e – fisher3@adelphi.edu

Director of Employment, Employee, and Labor Relations
Office of Human Resources

Kermit Frazier
e – frazier@adelphi.edu

Professor
College of Arts and Sciences

Jennifer Ganley
e – jganley@adelphi.edu

Director
High School and Pre-College Programs

Martha Giraldo-Riordan
e – giraldoriordan@adelphi.edu

Assistant Project Director of STEP and CSTEP
Ruth S. Ammon School of Education

Perry Greene (Co-Chair)
e – greene@adelphi.edu

Vice President for Diversity and Inclusion
Office of the Provost

Della Hudson
e – hudson@adelphi.edu

Associate Dean
Division of Student Affairs

Linda Jean-Louis
e – ljean-louis@adelphi.edu

Associate Registrar
Office of the Registrar

Jacqueline Johnson
e – jjohnson@adelphi.edu

Associate Professor and Department Chair
Department of Sociology, College of Arts and Sciences

Erica Klein-Meisenhelter
e – eklein@adelphi.edu

Director of Strategic Web Design and Production
Office of Information Technology

Crystal Krudis
e – ckrudis@adelphi.edu

Senior Associate Director
Office of Student Financial Services

Deborah Little (Inactive Fall 2016)
e – little@adelphi.edu

Associate Professor
Department of Sociology, College of Arts and Sciences

Ditsapelo McFarland
e – dmcfarland@adelphi.edu

Associate Professor
College of Nursing and Public Health

Heidi Pena-Ortiz
e – heidipenaortiz@mail.adelphi.edu
e – hpena-ortiz@adelphi.edu

Student
President, Latin Student Association

Cindy Maguire
e – cmaguire@adelphi.edu

Acting Associate Dean and Academic Director
Levermore Global Scholars, College of Arts and Sciences

Laura Quiros
e – lquiros@adelphi.edu

Associate Dean for Academic Affairs and Director of M.S.W. Program
School of Social Work

Bryan Rothstein
e – brothstein@adelphi.edu

Associate Director
Office of Admissions

Tonya Samuel
e – tsamuel@adelphi.edu

Assistant Professor
College of Nursing and Public Health

Jason Spradley
e – spradley@adelphi.edu

Assistant Director
Center for Student Involvement

Devin Thornburg
e – thornburg@adelphi.edu

Professor and Department Chair
Curriculum and Instruction, Ruth S. Ammon School of Education

Adam Visconti
e – avisconti@adelphi.edu

Associate Director
Office of Residential Life and Housing

Chotsani West
e – cwest@adelphi.edu

Mentoring Coordinator
Office of Academic Services and Retention

Monica Yang
e – yang2@adelphi.edu

Associate Professor
Robert B. Willumstad School of Business

Estefania Zea
e – zea@adelphi.edu

Project Coordinator
Diversity and Inclusion

 

For further information, please contact:

Diversity Committee
e - AUdiversity@adelphi.edu or fill out our contact form

Questions/Concerns?
We rely on your input and feedback to keep us moving forward.
Contact us
I Am Diversity
A poster series celebrating members of our campus community.
Sign up to participate!
AU Collaboration Project
Building community and fostering understanding.
Explore the project

Thoughts on Diversity

Tolerance, inter-cultural dialogue and respect for diversity are more essential than ever in a world where peoples are becoming more and more closely interconnected.– Kofi Annan, Ghanian Diplomat, 7th UN Secretary-General, 2001 Nobel Peace Prize Winner

Thoughts on Diversity

Preservation of one’s own culture does not require contempt or disrespect for other cultures.– Cesar Chavez, American Activist and Labor Organizer, Founder of the National Farm Workers Association