Committee Membership

Our Diversity Committee members span all areas of the University.

Patrice Armstrong-Leach
e – armstrong-leach@adelphi.edu

Assistant Dean
Ruth S. Ammon School of Education


Lyudmila Bryzzheva
e – bryzzheva@adelphi.edu

Associate Professor
Curriculum and Instruction, Ruth S. Ammon School of Education


Fabian Burrell
e – fburrell@adelphi.edu

Coordinator
African Black and Caribbean Center


Elizabeth Cohn
e – cohn@adelphi.edu

Executive Director
Center for Health Innovation


Nicholas Cosmo
e – nicholascosmo@mail.adelphi.edu

Student
Greek Life


CarolAnn Daniel (Co-Chair)
e – daniel@adelphi.edu

Associate Professor
School of Social Work


Marsha Darling
e – darling@adelphi.edu

Professor and Director
Center for African, Black and Caribbean Studies


Jennifer Durham
e – jdurham@adelphi.edu

Associate Professor
Derner Institute of Advanced Psychological Studies


Diana Feige
e – feige@adelphi.edu

Clinical Associate Professor
Curriculum and Instruction, Ruth S. Ammon School of Education


Jane Fisher
e – fisher3@adelphi.edu

Director of Employment, Employee, and Labor Relations
Office of Human Resources


Martha Giraldo-Riordan
e – giraldoriordan@adelphi.edu

Assistant Project Director of STEP and CSTEP
Ruth S. Ammon School of Education


Perry Greene (Co-Chair)
e – greene@adelphi.edu

Vice President for Diversity and Inclusion
Office of the Provost


Della Hudson
e – hudson@adelphi.edu

Associate Dean
Division of Student Affairs


Linda Jean-Louis
e – ljean-louis@adelphi.edu

Associate Registrar
Office of the Registrar


Marilyn Klainberg
e – klainberg@adelphi.edu

Professor and Department Chair
College of Nursing and Public Health


Erica Klein-Meisenhelter
e – eklein@adelphi.edu

Director of Strategic Web Design and Production
Office of Information Technology


Crystal Krudis
e – ckrudis@adelphi.edu

Senior Associate Director of Financial Services
Office of Student Financial Services


A. Brian Leander
e – ableander@adelphi.edu

Manager of Training and Development
Office of Human Resources


Deborah Little (Inactive Fall 2016)
e – little@adelphi.edu

Associate Professor
Department of Sociology, College of Arts and Sciences


Ditsapelo McFarland
e – dmcfarland@adelphi.edu

Associate Professor
College of Nursing and Public Health


Bree Nasti
e – bnasti@adelphi.edu

Assistant Athletic Director and Head Softball Coach


Heidi Pena-Ortiz
e – heidipenaortiz@mail.adelphi.edu
e – hpena-ortiz@adelphi.edu

Student
President, Latin Student Association


Cindy Maguire
e – cmaguire@adelphi.edu

Acting Associate Dean and Academic Director
Levermore Global Scholars, College of Arts and Sciences


Laura Quiros
e – lquiros@adelphi.edu

Associate Dean for Academic Affairs and Director of Master of Social Work Program
School of Social Work


Bryan Rothstein
e – brothstein@adelphi.edu

Associate Director
Office of Admissions


Ana Isabel Simon-Alegre
e – aisimon@adelphi.edu

Assistant Professor
Department of Languages, Literatures and Cultures


Jason Spradley
e – spradley@adelphi.edu

Assistant Director
Center for Student Involvement


Adam Visconti
e – avisconti@adelphi.edu

Assistant Director
Office of Residential Life and Housing


Bernadine Waller
e – bwaller@adelphi.edu

Associate Director of Experiential Learning
Center for Career and Professional Development


Chotsani West
e – cwest@adelphi.edu

Mentoring Coordinator
Office of Academic Services and Retention


Monica Yang
e – yang2@adelphi.edu

Professor
Robert B. Willumstad School of Business

 

For further information, please contact:

Diversity Committee
e - AUdiversity@adelphi.edu or fill out our contact form