Committee Membership

Our Diversity Committee members span all areas of the University.

Raysa Amador (Sabbatical Fall 2018)
e – amador@adelphi.edu

Professor and Department Chair
Department of Languages, Literatures and Cultures


Patrice Armstrong-Leach
e – armstrong-leach@adelphi.edu

Assistant Dean
Ruth S. Ammon School of Education


Michelle Blackwell
e – mblackwell@adelphi.edu

Director
STEP Program


Lyudmila Bryzzheva (Sabbatical Fall 2018/Spring 2019)
e – bryzzheva@adelphi.edu

Associate Professor
Curriculum and Instruction, Ruth S. Ammon School of Education


Fabian Burrell
e – fburrell@adelphi.edu

Coordinator
African Black and Caribbean Center


Abdin Chande
e – chande@adelphi.edu

Associate Professor
Ruth S. Ammon School of Education 


Tiffanee Charles
e – tcharles@adelphi.edu

Assistant Director
Office of Admissions


Jean Lau Chin
e – chin@adelphi.edu

Professor
Department of Psychology, Gordon F. Derner School of Psychology


CarolAnn Daniel (Co-Chair)
e – daniel@adelphi.edu

Faculty Director for Diversity and Inclusion/Associate Professor
School of Social Work


Marsha Darling
e – darling@adelphi.edu

Professor and Director
Center for African, Black and Caribbean Studies


Jennifer Durham
e – jdurham@adelphi.edu

Associate Professor
Hy Weinberg Center


Diana Feige
e – feige@adelphi.edu

Clinical Associate Professor
Ruth S. Ammon School of Education


Jane Fisher
e – fisher2@adelphi.edu

Director of Employment, Employee, and Labor Relations
Office of Human Resources


Renaire Firerson
e – rfrierson@adelphi.edu

Title IX Coordinator Director of Equity and Compliance
Office of Human Resources


Martha Giraldo-Riordan
e – giraldoriordan@adelphi.edu

Assistant Project Director
School of Social Work


Perry Greene (Co-Chair)
e – greene@adelphi.edu

Vice President for Diversity and Inclusion
Office of the Provost


Della Hudson
e – hudson@adelphi.edu

Associate Dean
Division of Student Affairs


Linda Jean-Louis
e – ljean-louis@adelphi.edu

Associate Registrar for Scheduling and Reporting
Office of the Registrar


Marilyn Klainberg
e – klainberg@adelphi.edu

Professor and Department Chair
College of Nursing and Public Health


Crystal Krudis
e – ckrudis@adelphi.edu

Director of Counseling and Customer Service
Office of Student Financial Services


A. Brian Leander
e – ableander@adelphi.edu

Manager of Training and Development
Office of Human Resources


Cindy Maguire
e – cmaguire@adelphi.edu

Associate Professor
Department of Art and Art History, College of Arts and Sciences


Ditsapelo McFarland
e – dmcfarland@adelphi.edu

Associate Professor
College of Nursing and Public Health


John Nightingale
e – johnnightingale@adelphi.edu

Student
President of the Adelphi University Interfraternity Council


Zainab Osakwe
e – zosakwe@adelphi.edu

Associate Professor
College of Nursing and Public Health


Victoria Passarella
e – vpassarella@adelphi.edu

Assistant Director
Center for Career and Professional Development


Shannon Paul
e – paul3@adelphi.edu

Senior Associate Director
Office of International Recruitment


Laura Quiros (Sabbatical Fall 2018)
e – lquiros@adelphi.edu

Associate Professor
School of Social Work


Ana Isabel Simon-Alegre
e – aisimon@adelphi.edu

Assistant Professor
Department of Languages, Literatures and Cultures


Jodie Sperico
e – jsperico@adelphi.edu

Executive Director
Office of Alumni Relations


Jason Spradley
e – spradley@adelphi.edu

Assistant Director
Center for Student Involvement


Devin Thornburg
e – thornburg@adelphi.edu

Professor
Ruth S. Ammon School of Education


Adam Visconti
e – avisconti@adelphi.edu

Associate Director
Office of Residential Life and Housing


Bernadine Waller
e – bwaller@adelphi.edu

Associate Director of Experiential Learning
Center for Career and Professional Development


Chotsani West
e – cwest@adelphi.edu

Director of Student Mentoring
Office of Academic Services and Retention


Ming-Hsuan Wu
e – mwu@adelphi.edu

Assistant Professor
Ruth S. Ammon School of Education


Monica Yang
e – yang2@adelphi.edu

Professor
Robert B. Willumstad School of Business


Nathalie Zarisfi
e – nzarisfi@adelphi.edu

Director
Faculty Center for Professional Excellence

 

 

For further information, please contact:

Diversity Committee
e - AUdiversity@adelphi.edu or fill out our contact form